One of Those Days…

Posted: July 23, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,
LS-wip

AAARRGGHH!

It’s been a bad day for drawing!

One of those days where my mind has been as blank as the virtual paper in front of me!

I was looking forward to doing a lot of drawing, too.  After a forced vacation of a few days due to the heat wave, I was just chomping at the bit to get working again!  The weather has finally improved… going from a high of 118F a couple days ago to a wonderful 54F this morning; a great working temperature!  Bet you can tell I’m not a big fan of the heat!

Anyway… two pages left to draw on this Last Survivor story by Michael Leal… and I’m drawing a blank!  Always frustrating when the finish line is so close!  Not to mention that I’m trying to meet a deadline too!!

I’ve tried my motivation tricks: looking at inspiring art, chatting with a couple other artists, listening to music… meditating… but none of the wild characters and crazy monsters want to come out and play on the page right now – even though they seem to be having a hell of a time in my brain!

Well, I guess it’s time to pack it in for a bit… recharge the batteries, maybe with watching an old Tarzan movie, or better yet a Hammer flick… and give it another shot in a few hours!

Sooner or later the insane creatures that inhabit my mind will want their freedom!  And I’d better be ready to give it to them!

Leave a Reply

